Ornavik, from the Vikings to the Normans – History Park

Go back to Normandy's fascinating roots at Ornavik historic park's three areas (Carolingian, Viking and Ducal). Visit the "From the Vikings to the Normans" exhibition before delving into our history. Ornavik takes you back in time through the commitment of around one hundred volunteers, the support of regional businesses and regional authorities.

Opening

From Saturday 08 April to Sunday 16 April
Monday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Tuesday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Friday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h30 to 18h

Dernière admission 2h avant la fermeture du Parc.

From Tuesday 18 April to Sunday 07 May
Tuesday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Friday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h30 to 18h

Dernière admission 2h avant la fermeture du Parc.

From Saturday 13 May to Sunday 14 May
Saturday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h30 to 18h

Dernière admission 2h avant la fermeture du Parc.

From Thursday 18 May to Sunday 21 May
Thursday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Friday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h30 to 18h

Dernière admission 2h avant la fermeture du Parc.

From Saturday 27 May to Sunday 25 June
Saturday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h30 to 18h

Dernière admission 2h avant la fermeture du Parc.

From Tuesday 11 July to Thursday 31 August
Monday Open from 10h30 to 18h30
Tuesday Open from 10h30 to 18h30
Wednesday Open from 10h30 to 18h30
Thursday Open from 10h30 to 18h30
Friday Open from 10h30 to 18h30
Saturday Open from 10h30 to 18h30
Sunday Open from 10h30 to 18h30

Dernière admission 2h avant la fermeture du Parc.

From Saturday 16 September to Sunday 17 September
Saturday Open from 10h30 to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h30 to 18h

Dernière admission 2h avant la fermeture du Parc.

Prices

Base rate - full rate adult : from 11€ to 14 € Reduced rate : from 9,50€ to 12 € Rate for families : from 34€ to 39,50 € : 32 € Gratuities : €
Price Min. Max.
Base rate - full rate adult 11€ 14€
Reduced rate(étudiants, demandeurs d'emplois, handicapés, Hérouvillais) 9,50€ 12€
Child rate(étudiants, demandeurs d'emplois, handicapés, Hérouvillais) 8,50€ 10,50€
Rate for families(2 adultes et enfants de moins de 18 ans) 34€ 39,50€
Forfait individuel annuel adulte 32€
GratuitiesEnfants jusqu'à 5 ans
  • Gratuities

Means of payment

  • Carte bleue
  • Postal or bank cheques
  • Cash

Proposed services

Equipments

  • Picnic area

Services

  • Shop