Standing alone in a meadow, the 13th-century Ortial Chapel is dedicated to Our Lady. First mentioned in 1291 as ‘l’Ortiei’, then in the 18th century as ‘l’Ortias’, or even ‘l’Otya’ in the local dialect, it was once surrounded by the buildings of the Siméon fief, of which nothing remains today. Its origins date back to at least the mid-12th century, but the present building, entirely Gothic in style, dates from the late 13th century. Until 1937, the chapel served as a burial place for the de Billy family, who owned it. The small bell tower with its archway was damaged by recent storms, notably that of 1999. Nevertheless, it has been restored, along with the chapel, thanks to the efforts of its owners and its conservation society.