Vieux la Romaine, museum and archaeological sites

Immerse yourself in the history of the Roman town of Aregenua, the administrative capital of one of the regions in today's Normandy. Visit a beautifully preserved site, currently being excavated (two Roman houses, the forum, etc.), with a fun museum and interactive staging. You can also spend the whole day in this country town with all the family: walks, games and a picnic in the shade of the Roman garden.

Further information

  • Free tour

Tourism & Handicap

  • Motor handicap
  • Hearing handicap
  • Mental handicap

Medias

Opening

From Wednesday 31 August to Friday 30 December
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Wednesday 01 February to Friday 10 February
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Saturday 11 February to Sunday 26 February
Monday Open from 10h to 18h
Tuesday Open from 10h to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h to 18h
Friday Open from 10h to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Monday 27 February to Friday 14 April
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Saturday 15 April to Sunday 30 April
Monday Open from 10h to 18h
Tuesday Open from 10h to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h to 18h
Friday Open from 10h to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Tuesday 02 May to Wednesday 17 May
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Thursday 18 May to Sunday 21 May
Thursday Open from 10h to 18h
Friday Open from 10h to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Monday 22 May to Friday 07 July
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Saturday 08 July to Sunday 03 September
Monday Open from 10h to 18h
Tuesday Open from 10h to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h to 18h
Friday Open from 10h to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Monday 04 September to Friday 20 October
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Saturday 21 October to Tuesday 31 October
Monday Open from 10h to 18h
Tuesday Open from 10h to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h to 18h
Friday Open from 10h to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Thursday 02 November to Friday 10 November
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Sunday 12 November to Friday 15 December
Monday Open from 9h to 17h
Tuesday Open from 9h to 17h
Thursday Open from 9h to 17h
Friday Open from 9h to 17h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Saturday 16 December to Saturday 23 December
Monday Open from 10h to 18h
Tuesday Open from 10h to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h to 18h
Friday Open from 10h to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h
Sunday Open from 10h to 18h
From Tuesday 26 December to Saturday 30 December
Tuesday Open from 10h to 18h
Wednesday Open from 10h to 18h
Thursday Open from 10h to 18h
Friday Open from 10h to 18h
Saturday Open from 10h to 18h

Prices

Base rate - full rate adult : 5 € Reduced rate : 3 € Gratuities : €
Price Min. Max.
Base rate - full rate adult 5€
Reduced rate 3€
Gratuitiesdemandeurs d'emploi, bénéficiaires du RSA et ou de l'AAH...

Means of payment

  • Carte bleue
  • Postal or bank cheques
  • Cash
  • Money transfer
  • Visa

Proposed services

Equipments

  • Picnic area
  • Covered picnic area
  • Film projection room
  • Baby changing area
  • Outdoor games
  • Indoor games
  • Free parking
  • Toilets

Services

  • Shop
  • Play area
  • Bicycle parking
  • Free WIFI